How many photos has your camera ever taken?

Drag a photo to program into the Opanda IExif software and scroll to the end of the data, to see Total Number of Shutter Releases for Camera.

After a year with my camera, I’ve taken 100 000 photos, or on average 270 photo a day. Some days it’s between 0 and 100. At an event it can be 200. At concerts of 3 bands anywhere from 300 to 1000.

My busiest days:

  • 1600 photos across 3 live bands, photos at 10MB each which filled my 16GB card (the photos were RAW 12 megapixels photos).
  • 900 photos of a one-man band
  • 2000 photos across 11 hours, hired for the Spring Tide 2010 beach event. I narrowed it down to the best 1000.
  • I went to 3 events across a few days without emptying my card at home as usual. It added up to 2700 photos (mostly JPG) and space for 300 more.

The software usually only works with an unedited JPG photo, from a DSLR camera.

Leave a Reply

